Texas Bluebonnet Winners

2014-The Day the Crayons Quit by Drew Daywalt
2013-10 Rules You Absolutely Must Not Break If You Want to Survive the School Bus by John Grandits
2012-Postcards from Camp by Simms Taback
2011-The Strange Case of the Origami Yoda by Tony Angleberger
2010- Help Me, Mr. Mutt by Janet Stevens and Susan Crummel Stevens (illustrator)
2009- One Potato, Two Potato by Cynthia DeFelice & Andrea U'Ren (illustrator)
2008- Down Girl and Sit: On the Road by Lucy Nolan
2007- Ghost Fever/Mal de Fantasma by Joe Hayes

2006- Seadogs: An Epic Ocean Operetta by Lisa Wheeler
2005- Shoeless Joe & Black Betsy by Phil Bildner
2004- Shoeless Joe and Black Betsy by Phil Bildner
2003- The Golden Mare, the Firebird, and the Magic Ring by Ruth Sanderson
2002- Because of Winn-Dixie by Kate DiCamillo
2001- Cooka Doodle Doo by Janet Stevens & Susan Stevens Crummels
2000- The Ghost of Fossil Glen by Cynthia DeFelice
1999- Verdi by Janell Cannon
1998- Tornado by Betsy Byars
1997- Math Curse by Jon Scieszka & Lane Smith
1996- Time for Andrew Mary Downing Hahn
1995- The Stinky Cheese Man by Jon Scieszka
1994- Shiloh by Phyllis Naylor
1993- Houdini Box by Brian Selznick
1992- Snot Stew by Bill Wallace
1991- Alien's for Breakfast by Johnathan Etra & Stephanie Spinner
1990- There's a Boy in the Girl's Bathroom by Louis Sachar
1989- Wait Till Helen Comes by Mary Downing Hahn

1988- Christina's Ghost by Betty Ren Wright

1987- The Hot and Cold Summer by Joanna Hurwitz
1986- The Doll House Murders by Betty Ren Wright

1985- Skinny Bones by Barbara Park
1984- Nothing's Fair in Fifth Grade by Barthe DeClements
1983- A Dog Called Kitty by Bill Wallace
1982- Superfudge by Judy Blume
1981- Ramona and Her Father by Beverly Cleary


Kids' Wings Homepage

Texas Bluebonnet Award is a service mark of the Texas Library Association, which is in no way affiliated with Kids' Wings or Suzy Red. Use of the Texas Bluebonnet Award mark in these materials does not imply any endorsement of any kind on behalf of the Texas Library Association. The Texas Bluebonnet Book Master List was selected by the Texas Bluebonnet Award Committee of the Texas Library Association